The Seven Deadly Sins

The “Seven Deadly Sins”—a group of evil knights who conspired to overthrow the kingdom of Britannia—were said to have been eradicated by the Holy Knights, although some claim that they still live. Ten years later, the Holy Knights have staged a Coup d'état and assassinated the king, becoming the new, tyrannical rulers of the kingdom. Elizabeth, the king's only daughter, sets out on a journey to find the “Seven Deadly Sins,” and to enlist their help in taking back the kingdom.

TitleThe Seven Deadly Sins
Original Title七つの大罪
First Air DateOctober 5th, 2014
Last Air DateAugust 6th, 2020
GenresAction & Adventure, Animation, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NetworksMBS, TV Tokyo, TBS, Netflix
Production CompanyA-1 Pictures
Number of Seasons5 Seasons
Number of Episodes76 Episodes
Plot Keywordsfriendship, amnesia, magic, immortality, narration, fairy, supernatural, betrayal, based on manga, fighting, demon, super power, ghost, seven deadly sins, damsel in distress, ecchi, shounen, anime, fan service, deity
Yūki Kaji
Yūki Kaji
Meliodas (voice)
Aoi Yuki
Aoi Yuki
Diane (voice)
Tatsuhisa Suzuki
Tatsuhisa Suzuki
Ban (voice)
Jun Fukuyama
Jun Fukuyama
King (voice)
Misaki Kuno
Misaki Kuno
Hawk (voice)
七大罪 圣战的预兆
Los 7 pecados capitales
Los siete pecados capitales
Nanatsu no Taizai: Seisen no Shirushi
Les sept péchés capitaux
Nanatsu no Taizai
Seven Deadly Sins
حەوت گوناحە کوشندەکە
The Seven Deadly Sins: I segni della Guerra Santa
Nanatsu no Taizai
Nanatsu no Taizai: Imashime no Fukkatsu
Nanatsu no Taizai: Kamigami no Gekirin
七つの大罪 聖戦の予兆
七大罪 戒律的复活
일곱 개의 대죄 성전의 전조
Los siete pecados capitales: Los indicios de la Guerra Santa
Nanatsu no Taizai
The Seven Deadly Sins
Семь смертных грехов
Семь смертных грехов: Возрождение Заповедей
Семь смертных грехов: Гнев Богов
The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of The Commandments
The Seven Deadly Sins: Signs of Holy War